Millet is a gluten free ancient cereal grain that dates back to 4500BC. Before rice, Millet was the main grain of China. Not only is Millet still a staple food for about a third of the world's population, it also has important healing properties and is used to treat sores and skin eruptions. This organic product is GMO free, and contains no preservatives or artificial flavours.
Millet flakes can be consumed for breakfast in the form of porridge, or as an ingredient of soups, stews and bread. It can also be used to make snacks and baked goods such as granola and biscuits. Millet flakes can be incorporated into sweet or savoury crumble toppings.
Allergens: May Contain Soy, May Contain Cereals Containing Gluten, May Contain Milk, May Contain Sulphites, May Contain Tree Nuts, May Contain Other Tree Nuts, May Contain Peanuts, May Contain Sesame, May Contain Gluten, May Contain Egg
Storage: For long lasting freshness, store in an air-tight container and in a cool, dark place.