Millet is a gluten free ancient cereal grain that dates back to 4500BC. Before rice, Millet was the main grain of China. Not only is Millet still a staple food for about a third of the world's population, it also has important healing properties and is used to treat sores and skin eruptions.
Millet can be consumed as part of breakfast cereals, in the form of porridge or as an ingredient of soups, stews and breads. Millet flour can be used as a gluten free substitute for wheat flour to make flatbreads, pancakes or incorporated into baked goods such as muffins and cookies.
Allergens: May Contain Soy, May Contain Cereals Containing Gluten, May Contain Milk, May Contain Sulphites, May Contain Tree Nuts, May Contain Other Tree Nuts, May Contain Peanuts, May Contain Sesame, May Contain Gluten, May Contain Egg
Storage: For long lasting freshness, store in an air-tight container and in a cool, dark place.